List of Authorised TV Broadcasting Stations in Ghana as at Third Quarter of 2017

As at the third quarter of 2017, the total number of TV operators authorised by the National Communications Authority (NCA) to operate in Ghana is 128. Out of the 128 TV stations,

A total of 53 stations are on air as at the end of 30th September, 2017.

Analogue Terrestrial Television stations have their authorisations replaced with Digital Terrestrial Free-To-Air Television Programme Channel (Nationwide Coverage). Upon payment of all outstanding fees, these entities are added to the said Digital Category and are therefore counted twice in the total.

Television (TV) broadcasting service is a broadcasting service consisting of the transmission of visual images or other visible signals, with or without accompanying sounds, where the visual images are such that sequences of them are seen as moving pictures. TV services may be transmitted over cable, terrestrial wireless or satellite platforms.

Please click here to download the list of authorised TV stations as at third quarter 2017.